Toggle Nav
My Cart
    1. In general, scope

      • The following General Terms and Conditions (hereinafter “GTC”) govern the contractual relationship between the Federal Office of Topography swisstopo (hereinafter “swisstopo”) and any natural or physical entities which use the “mySwissMap” offer to create a personalised national map (hereinafter “customer”). Conflicting or deviating terms and conditions from the customer are only deemed to be binding if swisstopo has accepted them in writing.
      • The GTC apply to any customer order. The customer accepts the following GTC by transferring digital data to swisstopo or clicking on the “I have read and hereby accept the GTC” field, or suchlike, on the web interface when ordering personalised map products.
      • These GTC only apply to the use of the “mySwissMap” offer. This service is operated in cooperation by swisstopo and MapSherpa. The contractual partner when concluding the purchase is swisstopo.
      • swisstopo reserves the right to change the GTC at any time. The applicable version is always that which is valid at the time of the conclusion of the contract.
      • If one of the provisions of these GTC is or becomes invalid or impracticable, the rest of the provisions of the GTC remain inviolable, unless the elimination of separate provisions leads to a disadvantage to one of the contractual parties to such an unacceptable extent that it cannot reasonably be expected for that party to be held to the contract.
    2. Conclusion of the contract

      • By clicking on the order button, the customer places a binding order for the goods in the shopping basket. Before the final submission, the customer may check if the indications are correct and correct them, if necessary, on an overview page.
      • swisstopo reserve es the right to refuse orders within three business days if there is a suspicion that third-party rights or statutory provisions have been violated. In particular, orders that contain pornographic, extremist or other immoral contents will be refused. swisstopo shall make the final assessment. There is no legal claim to conclude a contract.
      • Usually, the order is processed within three business days.
    3. Delivery and shipping

      • Delivery takes place by sending the goods to the address given by the customer. Billing and delivery addresses may differ.
      • Shipping usually takes place within two to three business days from receipt of the order confirmation by the customer. Outside Switzerland delivery can generally take 1-3 weeks. No guarantee can be given for the information provided. The late arrival of goods does not entitle customers to refuse acceptance.
      • Delivery is performed by a shipping agent chosen by swisstopo. Packing and transport costs are included in the shipping costs and these must be paid during the order process, at the same time as the payment for the goods. The conditions for swisstopo publishing products found on www.swisstopo.ch apply. Special sales and individual agreements are reserved.
      • For technical reasons, an order may be split into several delivery units. The customer must check the delivered goods immediately upon receipt. Any defects must be announced immediately in writing (by e-mail to mapsales@swisstopo or by post), failing which the goods shall be considered to have been accepted.
    4. Prices Prices are indicated as gross prices, i.e. including VAT. Shipping costs are indicated separately in the invoice according to point 3.
    5. Payment, due date, late payment Payment is made by invoice (exclusively within Switzerland) or in advance by credit card. swisstopo reserves the right to change the choice of payment types according to the order value, shipping region or other objective criteria.
    6. Transfer of ownership The goods remain in the sole ownership of swisstopo until complete payment has been received.
    7. Right to withdraw

      • swisstopo is entitled to withdraw from the contract at any time without giving any grounds. swisstopo may also withdraw a part of the delivery or service which has yet to be issued where false affirmations have been made as to the creditworthiness of the customer or where there are objective grounds concerning the insolvency of the customer.
      • The “mySwissMap” offer is a personalised offer which is created for the customer on the basis of their indications and choices. The customer thus has no right to withdraw after having completed the order. This is also the case if the customer is not satisfied.
    8. Warranty

      • Indications, illustrations, technical data and measurements included on the website, in prospectuses or price lists are purely informative. swisstopo is not liable for the accuracy of this information. Concerning the type and scope of the performance, only the indications received in the order confirmation are binding.
      • If the goods are defective on receipt, swisstopo will issue a substitute delivery. Defects must be announced in writing to swisstopo within two weeks. The customer must always return the defective goods to swisstopo.
      • c. The following are exempt from warranty: spelling errors made by the customer, photos of insufficient quality (e.g. because of too low photo resolution), self-caused design flaws and erroneous product choices, erroneous order quantities or other defects caused by errors when entering the order.
    9. Limitation of liability

      • swisstopo’s liability is governed by statutory provisions, unless otherwise provided in these GTC. In general, swisstopo is only liable for wilful intent and gross negligence.
      • The limitation of liability in these GTC also applies to the personal liability of swisstopo staff and auxiliaries.
      • The availability of the shop is guaranteed according to “best efforts”. Interruptions can nevertheless not be excluded. swisstopo is thus not liable for the constant availability of the internet shop.
    10. Copyright on print designs, release from liability

      • If the customer transfers their own motif or otherwise modifies the goods (personalisation), they thus confirm to swisstopo that the text and motif are free from third-party rights. Any violations in copyright, person rights or name rights shall be entirely the customer’s responsibility. The customer also guarantees that no other third-party rights will be violated by the personalisation of the goods.
      • The supplier shall completely indemnify swisstopo for all claims and demands made because of the violation of this type of third-party right.
    11. Technical, content and design deviations

      • In fulfilling the contract, swisstopo expressly reserves the right to deviate from the descriptions and indications on the website, in catalogues and in the price list as to the material characteristics, colour, measurements and design, insofar as is reasonable for the customer.
      • Because of printing techniques and printing stock, swisstopo is also not liable for the resistance of the print when using the goods.
      • Concerning the state of the map content, the customer must expressly accept deviations from maps published on map.geo.admin.ch or other portals and from printed products found on the market. Deviations can result from different updating processes for the various forms provided.
    12. Data protection

      • Legal basis The handling of personal data at swisstopo is regulated by the Federal Act on Data Protection (DSG, SR 235.1) and the Ordinance to the Federal Act on Data Protection (VDSG, SR 235.11).
      • Right of access to information, halt to processing and deletion The right of access to information in accordance with Articles 8 and 9 of the Federal Act on Data Protection (DSG) gives every individual, irrespective of his or her place of residence and nationality, the right to ask swisstopo whether data on him or her is being processed. The right of access to information is the means by which Person can check the processing of their data and request any necessary correction. You can also request a halt to processing or the deletion of your data at any time. Please contact swisstopo’s data protection advisor to exercise your right to access information, halt processing or delete your data.
      • Information automatically stored when you visit our websites When you access our websites, the following data is stored in log files: IP address (i.e. the unique address that identifies your computer on the Internet), date, time, browser request and generally transmitted information on the operating system or the browser. In accordance with the Federal Act on the Surveillance of Postal and Telecommunications Traffic (SPTA), there is a statutory storage obligation for connection data from the previous six months. We use these IP addresses, which have been anonymised in advance, to help administer the website and to gather general demographic information for aggregate use.. This usage data forms the basis for statistical anonymous evaluations that enable us to identify trends which we use to improve our offer accordingly. If you order products or subscribe to a newsletter via our websites, your e-mail address is stored separately and not linked to the anonymous log files. You can cancel your registration at any time by sending a corresponding e-mail to swisstopo’s data protection advisor.
      • Use of cookies We use cookies on a variety of our web pages in order to make your visit to our website more attractive and to facilitate the use of certain functions. Cookies are small text files that are stored on your computer. The majority of the cookies we use are deleted from your hard disk when you close your browser session (session cookies), while certain others remain on your computer and enable us to recognise you when you visit our website again (permanent cookies).
        You can block or restrict the storage and reading of cookies in your browser. Please note that by doing so you will no longer be able to use certain functions on our website.
      • What personal data do we collect and for what purpose? swisstopo maintains a customer database for the shop of mySwissMap with the following data:
        Last name, first names
        Username (e-mail address) and password
        Address
        Information on products ordered
        Data processing is carried out exclusively for the order and delivery of the products. Your data will be disclosed to our delivery companies to the extent that this is necessary for the delivery of the goods. To process the payment, we pass on your payment data to our payment service provider PostFinance AG. The payment service provider processes your data only to the extent that we are allowed to process it ourselves. Your personal data will not be disclosed to any further third parties. Data processing is carried out in accordance with the National Land Survey Ordinance NLSO, Art. 24 ff.
        When you place an order, your personal data is transmitted in encrypted form via the Internet using HTTPS (TLS 1.2 128 bits). Credit card data is not stored, but collected and processed directly by our payment service provider, PostFinance AG. We secure our website and other systems through technical and organisational measures designed to prevent the loss, destruction, access to, alteration of, or dissemination of your personal data by unauthorised persons. Your customer account can only be accessed by entering your personal password. You should always treat your payment details as strictly confidential and close the browser window when you have completed your order, especially if you are sharing your computer with other users.
        The print data of the entire order, which also contains the input information by the customer for the personalization of the product, is deleted after 30 days at the latest.
      • Security swisstopo uses the latest technologies to protect personal data from unauthorised access and improper use.
      • Data protection advice The data protection advisor at swisstopo is the contact person for your enquiries relating to data protection and the right to information at swisstopo. We will be pleased to receive your questions or comments of any kind:
        Federal Office of Topography swisstopo
        Data protection advisor
        Seftigenstrasse 264
        P.O. Box
        3084 Wabern
        E-mail: privacyPolicy@swisstopo.ch
    13. Guarantee for the availability of the systems Cloud services from Amazon Web Services are used to ensure the availability of the systems. This may mean that the personal data used for order processing is stored on servers in the USA and other countries. Agreement with these GTC includes agreement to the processing of the customer’s personal data.
    14. Original text These GTC are written in German. In case of contradictions with versions in other languages, the German version is authoritative.
    15. Place of jurisdiction All disputes arising from this legal relationship are subject to Swiss law. The place of jurisdiction is Berne, Switzerland.

Affichage navigation
Mon panier
  1. Généralités, champ d’application

    • Les conditions générales ci-dessous (ci-après « CG ») régissent les rapports contractuels entre l’Office fédéral de topographie swisstopo (ci-après « swisstopo ») et toutes les personnes, physiques ou morales, qui utilisent l’offre « mySwissMap » pour établir une carte nationale personnalisée (ci-après « client »). Toute condition divergente ou contraire du client n’est contraignante que si swisstopo l’a acceptée par écrit.
    • Les CG s’appliquent à toutes les commandes du client. Le client déclare consentir aux CG ci-dessous, en transmettant des données numériques à swisstopo ou en cochant la case « J’ai lu et j’accepte les CG. » (ou autre case similaire) sur l’interface web de commande de cartes personnalisées.
    • Les CG ne sont valables que pour l’utilisation de l’offre « mySwissMap ». Ce service est assuré en collaboration par swisstopo et MapSherpa. Lors de la conclusion d’achat, le partenaire contractuel est swisstopo.
    • swisstopo se réserve le droit de modifier les CG en tout temps. La version valable au moment de la conclusion du contrat est toujours déterminante.
    • Si une disposition des présentes CG est ou devient nulle ou inapplicable, les autres dispositions des présentes CG restent inchangées, à moins que la suppression de clauses individuelles ne désavantage une partie contractante de manière si inacceptable qu'on ne puisse plus exiger qu'elle maintienne le contrat.
  2. Conclusion du contrat

    • En cliquant sur le bouton de commande, le client passe une commande ferme des marchandises dans le panier. Avant la finalisation de l’envoi, le client peut vérifier, sur une page récapitulative, l’exactitude de ses informations et les corriger si nécessaire.
    • swisstopo se réserve le droit de refuser des commandes reçues dans un délai de trois jours ouvrables en cas de suspicion de violation des droits des tiers ou des prescriptions légales. Seront notamment refusées les commandes avec des contenus pornographiques, extrémistes ou contraires aux bonnes mœurs. L’évaluation finale revient à swisstopo. Il n'existe aucun droit légal à la conclusion d’un contrat.
    • Le traitement de la commande a généralement lieu dans un délai de trois jours ouvrables.
  3. Livraison et expédition

    • La livraison se fait par l’expédition de la marchandise à l’adresse indiquée par le client. L'adresse de livraison et l’adresse de facturation peuvent diverger.
    • L’expédition est généralement effectuée dans un délai de deux à trois jours ouvrables dès réception de la confirmation de commande par le client. Pour une livraison hors du territoire suisse, le délai est généralement de 1 à 3 semaines. Ces données sont fournies sans garantie. Un retard de livraison ne saurait justifier le refus de la commande.
    • La livraison est effectuée via un transporteur choisi par swisstopo. Les frais d’emballage et de transport sont inclus dans les frais d’expédition, qui doivent être réglés en même temps que la marchandise lors de la procédure de commande. Les conditions pour les produits d’édition de swisstopo disponibles sur www.swisstopo.ch s’appliquent. Demeurent réservés les actions spéciales et les accords individuels.
    • Pour des motifs techniques, il se peut qu’une commande soit répartie entre plusieurs unités de livraison. Le client doit examiner la marchandise livrée dès sa réception pour déceler d’éventuels dommages. Les éventuels défauts doivent être immédiatement déclarés par écrit (par e-mail à mapsales@swisstopo, ou par poste), sinon la marchandise est considérée acceptée.
    • Prix Les prix affichés sont les prix bruts, c.-à-d. TVA incluse. Dans la facture, les frais d’expédition sont indiqués séparément, conformément au point 3.
    • Paiement, échéance, retard de paiement Le paiement se fait sur facture (uniquement en Suisse) ou d’avance par carte de crédit. swisstopo se réserve le droit de modifier les possibilités de paiement selon le montant de la commande, la région d’expédition ou d’autres critères objectifs.
    • Transfert de propriété La marchandise demeure la propriété de swisstopo jusqu’au paiement complet.
  4. Droit de résiliation

    • swisstopo a le droit de résilier le contrat à tout moment, sans indication du motif. swisstopo peut également annuler une partie encore ouverte de la livraison ou de la prestation si le client a fourni de fausses informations sur sa solvabilité ou si des raisons objectives concernant l'insolvabilité du client sont survenues.
    • L’offre « mySwissMap » est une offre personnalisée qui est produite spécifiquement pour le client sur la base de ses informations et de ses choix. Le client n’a donc pas le droit de résilier la commande après sa conclusion. Cela s’applique également en cas de non-satisfaction avec la marchandise.
  5. Garantie

    • Les informations, les illustrations, les données techniques et les mesures qui sont disponibles sur le site web, dans les prospectus ou sur les listes de prix ont un caractère purement informatif. swisstopo n'assume aucune garantie de l’exactitude de ces indications. En ce qui concerne la nature et l’étendue de la prestation, seules les informations contenues dans la confirmation de commande sont déterminantes.
    • Si à sa réception, la marchandise est défectueuse, swisstopo procède à une livraison de remplacement. Les défauts doivent être annoncés à swisstopo par écrit dans un délai de deux semaines. Dans tous les cas, le client doit renvoyer la marchandise défectueuse à swisstopo.
    • Les erreurs typographiques commises par le client, les images de qualité insuffisante (par ex. une résolution trop faible de l’image, couleurs), les erreurs de conception qui lui sont imputables ainsi que les erreurs dans la sélection des produits, les erreurs de quantité de commande et d'autres défauts dus à des erreurs lors de la passation de commande sont exclues de toute garantie.
  6. Limite de la responsabilité

    • La responsabilité de swisstopo est régie par les dispositions légales, sauf disposition contraire des présentes CG. En principe, swisstopo n'est responsable qu'en cas de faute intentionnelle ou de négligence grave.
    • Les limites de responsabilité des présentes CG sont aussi valables pour la responsabilité personnelle du personnel ainsi que des auxiliaires de swisstopo.
    • La disponibilité de la boutique est garantie selon le principe du « best effort ». On ne peut toutefois pas exclure des interruptions. swisstopo n’est pas responsable de la disponibilité de la boutique en ligne en tout temps.
  7. Droits d’auteur sur la conception d’impression, exemption de responsabilité

    • Si le client transmet un motif propre ou influence d’une autre manière la marchandise (personnalisation), il confirme ainsi à swisstopo que le texte et le motif sont exempts de tous droits de tiers. Les éventuelles violations de droits d’auteur, de la personnalité ou au nom sont entièrement à la charge du client. Le client assure également ne pas violer d’autres droits de tiers par la personnalisation de la marchandise.
    • Le client décharge et dédommage swisstopo pour toute demande ou plainte exercée en raison de la violation de ce type de droits de tiers.
  8. Différences techniques, de contenu et de conception

    • Lors de l’exécution du contrat, swisstopo se réserve expressément le droit de dérogation aux descriptions et informations concernant les propriétés des matériaux, les couleurs, les mesures et le design sur le site internet, dans les catalogues et sur les listes de prix, dans la mesure où elles sont raisonnablement acceptables pour le client.
    • En raison des techniques et des matériaux d’impression, swisstopo n'assume aucune responsabilité concernant la résistance des impressions lors de l’usage de la marchandise.
    • En ce qui concerne le degré d’actualité du contenu de la carte, le client doit accepter expressément les différences avec les cartes publiées sur map.geo.admin.ch ou sur d’autres portails ainsi qu’avec les autres produits d’édition imprimés disponibles sur le marché. Il peut y avoir des différences en raison des divers processus de mise à jour pour les différents types d’offres de swisstopo.
  9. Protection des données

    • Bases légales Le traitement des données personnelles chez swisstopo est principalement régi par la loi fédérale sur la protection des données (LPD, RS 235.1) et l’ordonnance rela­tive à la loi fédérale sur la protection des données (OLPD, RS 235.11).
    • Droit d’accès, droit à l’arrêt du traitement des données et à leur suppression Le droit d’accès selon les articles 8 et 9 LPD accorde à chacun, indépendamment de son domicile et de sa nationalité, la possibilité de demander à swisstopo si des don-nées à son sujet sont traitées. Le droit d’accès est le moyen par lequel les personnes concernées peuvent vérifier le traitement de leurs données et demander toute correction nécessaire. Vous pouvez aussi à tout moment demander l’arrêt du traitement de vos données ou leur suppression. Afin d’exercer votre droit d’accès à vos données, à l’arrêt du traitement de celles-ci ou à leur suppression, veuillez vous adresser au conseiller à la protection des données de swisstopo.
    • Informations sauvegardées automatiquement lors de visites sur nos sites Lors d’un accès à nos sites web, les données suivantes sont sauvegardées dans les fichiers log : l'adresse IP (c’est-à-dire l’adresse unique qui identifie votre ordinateur sur Internet), la date, l’heure, la demande du navigateur et les informations généralement transmises sur le système d’exploitation ou le navigateur. Selon la loi fédérale sur la surveillance de la correspondance par poste et télécommunication (LSCPT), il existe une obligation légale de conserver durant au moins six mois les données de connexion. Nous utilisons les adresses IP préalablement anonymisées pour soutenir la gestion du site web et pour récolter des informations démographiques générales pour une utilisation courante. Ces données d’utilisation servent à des évaluations statistiques anonymes qui nous permettent d’identifier des tendances que nous utilisons pour améliorer notre offre en conséquence. Si vous commandez des produits ou vous abonnez à une newsletter par le biais de nos sites web, votre adresse e-mail est sauvegardée séparément et n’est pas liée aux fichiers log anonymes. Vous pouvez annuler votre enregistrement en tout temps en envoyant un e-mail au conseiller à la protection des données de swisstopo.
    • Utilisation des cookies Nous utilisons des cookies sur différentes pages afin de rendre la visite de notre site plus attractive et de permettre l’utilisation de certaines fonctions. Il s'agit ici de petits fichiers texte qui sont mémorisés sur votre ordinateur. La plupart des cookies que nous utilisons sont supprimés de votre disque dur à la fin de la session du navigateur (cookies temporaires et cookies de session). D’autres cookies restent sur votre ordinateur et nous permettent de vous reconnaître lors de votre prochaine visite (cookies permanents). Nos entreprises partenaires ne sont pas autorisées à collecter ou traiter des données personnelles au moyen de cookies via notre site Internet.
      Vous pouvez empêcher l’enregistrement de cookies sur votre navigateur en limitant ou en désactivant l’enregistrement et la lecture de cookies. Veuillez noter que vous ne pouvez pas utiliser certaines fonctions de notre site Internet si vous empêchez l'enregistrement et l'utilisation des cookies.
    • Quelles données personnelles collectons-nous et à quelle fin ? swisstopo gère pour le shop mySwissMap une base de données clientèle avec les données suivantes : Nom, prénom Nom d’utilisateur (adresse e-mail) et mot de passe Adresse Informations sur les produits commandés
      Le traitement des données sert uniquement à la commande et à la livraison des produits. Vos données sont fournies à nos entreprises de livraison dans la mesure où cela est nécessaire pour la livraison de la marchandise. Pour traiter le paiement, nous donnons vos données de paiement à notre fournisseur de services de paiement, PostFinance SA, qui les traite uniquement dans la même mesure que celle qui nous est autorisée. Par ailleurs, nous ne fournirons pas vos données à des tiers. Les données sont traitées sur la base de l’ordonnance sur la mensuration nationale OMN, art. 24 ss. Au cours du processus de commande, vos données personnelles sont transférées par internet de manière cryptée au moyen de HTTPS (TLS 1.2 128 Bit). Les données de carte de crédit ne sont pas enregistrées mais directement collectées et traitées par notre prestataire de service de paiement PostFinance SA. Nous protégeons notre site et nos autres systèmes par des mesures techniques et organisationnelles contre la perte, la destruction, l’accès, la modification ou la diffusion de vos données par des personnes non autorisées. L’accès à votre compte client est uniquement possible en saisissant votre mot de passe personnel. Vous devez toujours manipuler vos informations de paiement de manière confidentielle et fermer la fenêtre du navigateur lorsque vous terminez la communication avec nous, en particulier si vous partagez l’ordinateur avec d’autres utilisateurs. Les données d'impression de la commande complète qui contient également les données saisies par la clientèle pour la personnalisation du produit, sont effacées au plus tard après 30 jours.
    • Sécurité swisstopo utilise les toutes dernières technologies pour protéger les données personnelles des accès non autorisés et des utilisations abusives
    • Conseil en matière de protection des données Le ou la conseiller(ère) à la protection des données chez swisstopo est votre interlocuteur/interlocutrice pour toute question concernant la protection des données et le droit d’accès chez swisstopo.
      Nous acceptons volontiers des questions ou des remarques de tout genre; envoyez un e-mail à:
      Office fédéral de topographie swisstopo
      Conseiller à la protection des données
      Seftigenstrasse 264
      Case postale
      3084 Wabern
      E-mail : protectionDonnees@swisstopo.ch
  10. Garantie de la disponibilité des systèmes Les services en nuage, comme par exemple Amazon Web Services, sont utilisés pour assurer la disponibilité des systèmes. Cela peut signifier que les données personnelles utilisées pour le traitement des commandes sont stockées sur des serveurs aux États-Unis et dans d'autres pays. L'accord avec les présentes CG inclut l’accord au traitement des données personnelles du client.
  11. Texte original Les CG ont été rédigées en allemand. En cas de contradictions entre les versions linguistiques, la version allemande est déterminante.
  12. For juridique Tous les litiges découlant de ce rapport juridique sont soumis au droit suisse. Le for juridique est Berne, Suisse.